Zambezi Queen

2 Flares 2 Flares ×

Zambezi Queen cruise ship itinerary schedule shows AMAwaterways Africa river cruises 2015-2016 itineraries, sailing calendar of all departure dates, ports of call times (arrivals/departures) and AmaWaterways cruise prices comparison for the boat’s main cabin categories. This page also features a cruise ship tracker – Zambezi Queen position now (boat’s current location tracking).

Zambezi Queen cruise prices are per person and based on double occupancy. These are only indicative AMA river cruise rates. They might be different when you book your AmaWaterways Zambezi Queen cruisetour deals, influenced by travel agency promotions, special offers and discounts, group travel booking or last-minute deals rates. On Zambezi Queen cruises, AmaWaterways lines offer discount airfare travel deals on major airlines (without charging Flight Deviation fees).

Zambezi Queen houseboat

houseboat Zambezi Queen Cruise Ship Schedule COMZambezi Queen is a small top luxury riverboat, or, what they prefer to call, a “houseboat”, because of its small capacity. The ship offers all-inclusive deals on Chobe River cruises in Botswana. These themed travel vacations in Africa feature onboard style and sophistication, perfectly combined with gourmet cuisine and premium liquor, and the absolutely unique “African safari” experience with wild animal and game sightings.

The luxury Zambezi Queen boat offers African safari cruises on Chobe River in Botswana. Some of the itineraries are also inclusive of land travel package deals. Follows the list of itinerary themes operated by the boat on Chobe river, and the ones combined with South Africa departures:

  • “STARS OF SOUTH AFRICA” is a 16-days (sailing 4 days) river safari cruise from Cape Town to Johannesburg, with a total of 16 complimentary land tours (excursions, visits, fishing/game watching). Also included in the Zambezi Queen cruise fares are 3-night Kruger National Park safari lodge stay, plus 3-night Cape Town, 2-night Victoria Falls and 1-night Johannesburg luxury hotel packages.
  • The “DISCOVER AFRICA” segment is 12-days (sailing 4 days) safari cruise from Cape Town to Johannesburg. There are 8 complimentary land tours (excursions and visits), plus 2-night Victoria Falls and 3-night Cape Town luxury hotel packages included in the fares.
  • The “RIVERS and RAILS OF AFRICA” variation is 12-nights (sailing 3 days) combined Rovos Rail train and Chobe river cruise from Cape Town to Johannesburg. There are 19 complimentary land tours (excursions/drives/visits), plus 2-night Victoria Falls and 3-night Cape Town hotel packages, and 3-night train travel from Victoria Falls to Pretoria included in the fares.
  • “GOLDEN TRAILS OF EAST AFRICA” are 18-days (sailing 4-days) Chobe River safari cruises from Johannesburg to Nairobi. An optional 3-night Cape Town hotel package is offered as a pre-Johannesburg extension. There are 16 complimentary land tours (excursions, 4×4 drives, visits). Also included in the Zambezi Queen cruise fares are: luxury hotel packages (1-night Johannesburg or 3-night Cape Town /optional, 2-night Victoria Falls, 1-night Johannesburg, 1-night Nairobi) and 6-night luxury African safari lodges (6-night stay in Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Manyara Lake).
Year built 2009 MMSI number
Callsign code
Flag State (registered in)
na
na
Botswana
Passenger capacity
Crew capacity
Gross tonnage weight
LOA length
28
30
1000 tons
151 ft (46 m)
Ship builder
Owners
Operator
Official website link
DORMAC (Namibia)
Brett McDonald, Tony Stern
APT AmaWaterways (AmaVoyages)
AmaWaterways.com
  • Passenger decks: 3 (out of 3)
  • Cabin grades number: 3
  • Total number of cabins: 14 (of which 2 Master Suites, 12 Balcony Suites).
  • For more information on facilities and cabins (layouts, amenities, location) see the review of Zambezi Queen deck plans at CruiseShipDeckPlan.com.

Zambezi Queen boat

  • Restaurants: Dining Room.
  • Lounges & Bars: Lounge & Bar (open-plan), Lobby, Library, Gift Shop, top-deck (bow swimming pool with loungers, aft shaded seating area).
  • Zambezi Queen African cruise deals are inclusive of alcohol (at lunch & dinner) and soft beverages, safari tours (river and land excursions), airport and land transfers.
  • Zambezi Queen is newly re-designed and privately owned top luxury houseboat. She is the only one AMAwaterways chartered ship operating luxury Africa river cruises in Botswana. The onboard dining experience features a classy dining room with unobstructed panoramic views of the surroundings, delectable dishes, top wine selection, full English breakfast, a gourmet lunch buffet, formal dining. Complimentary wine & beer are offered at lunch & dinner. Service staff is all African.
  • With a stylish elegance look, the Zambezi Queen houseboat features all-suite accommodations – each with a full-size private balcony. This luxury Chobe river cruise boat was built with a water jet propulsion instead of the conventional propeller system to prevent any damages to the river bed, along with fuel efficient generators (only during day hours – through the night the ship runs on batteries). Another feature is that all the hot water on board is provided by a solar panels. The houseboat also has a sewage processing and water purification plants installed. She uses river water in showers/tap and all cleaning detergents/soaps you used on board are biodegradable.

Zambezi Queen cabins

Types/Categories (number, location), high to low

  • Master Suites – MS (x2, deck Upper) – sizes 300ft2/28m2, with either double or 2 single beds. Master Suites have a second bigger balcony.
  • Balcony Staterooms – SA (x8, decks Middle & Lower, size 235ft2/22m2.) and SB (x2, deck Middle, size 215ft2/20m2.

For cabin and deck layouts – follow the Zambezi Queen deck plan review link above.

Zambezi Queen ship access information

  • The boat’s location is 80 km / 50 ml from Victoria Falls (Zimbabwe) and Livingstone (Zambia) and only 3 km / 2 ml from the Kasane Airport. All three arrival points are accessible with regular flights from Johannesburg (South Africa’s largest city).
  • Coach transfers from Livingstone / Victoria Falls to the houseboat take ~ 90 min.
  • Access from Namibia is possible by 30 min flight charters from Victoria Falls to Impillia Island, with 10 min tender boat ride to the ship.
  • Another option is a Namibian private fly charter company operating chartered flights from Kasikili (Seduda) island covering an area of ~300 km / ~190 ml.

Zambezi Queen Chobe River cruise itinerary map

This is the boat’s Chobe River itinerary map. It shows the sailing route of the operated by the houseboat 3- and 4-day luxury Botswana river cruises from Kasane (round-trip departures). There are 4 land base camps along the route – three in Namibia (Cenku, Mbalasinte, and Maliwaza) and one in Botswana (Kasane, departure port).houseboat Zambezi Queen Chobe River cruise itinerary map

Zambezi Queen itinerary 2015 schedule

Date / Departure Itinerary / Route Prices from
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Mar 17 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Mar 17 to Sat Mar 21 (On River), Sat Mar 21 to Sun Mar 22 (Victoria Falls), Sun Mar 22 (Johannesburg), Mon Mar 23 (Victoria Falls), Mon Mar 23 (Johannesburg), Mon Mar 23 (Kruger National Park), Tue Mar 24 (Johannesburg), Tue Mar 24 to Fri Mar 27 (Kruger National Park), Fri Mar 27 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $11895
9-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Mar 17 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Mar 17 to Sat Mar 21 (On River), Sat Mar 21 to Mon Mar 23 (Victoria Falls), Mon Mar 23 to Thu Mar 26 (Hwange), Thu Mar 26 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $11895
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Mar 31 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Mar 31 to Sat Apr 04 (On River), Sat Apr 04 to Sun Apr 05 (Victoria Falls), Sun Apr 05 (Johannesburg), Mon Apr 06 (Victoria Falls), Mon Apr 06 (Johannesburg), Mon Apr 06 (Kruger National Park), Tue Apr 07 (Johannesburg), Tue Apr 07 to Fri Apr 10 (Kruger National Park), Fri Apr 10 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $11895
9-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Mar 31 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Mar 31 to Sat Apr 04 (On River), Sat Apr 04 to Mon Apr 06 (Victoria Falls), Mon Apr 06 to Thu Apr 09 (Hwange), Thu Apr 09 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $11895
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Apr 28 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Apr 28 to Sat May 02 (On River), Sat May 02 to Sun May 03 (Victoria Falls), Sun May 03 (Johannesburg), Mon May 04 (Victoria Falls), Mon May 04 (Johannesburg), Mon May 04 (Kruger National Park), Tue May 05 (Johannesburg), Tue May 05 to Fri May 08 (Kruger National Park), Fri May 08 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12695
9-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Apr 28 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Apr 28 to Sat May 02 (On River), Sat May 02 to Mon May 04 (Victoria Falls), Mon May 04 to Thu May 07 (Hwange), Thu May 07 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12695
9-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue May 12 (Cape Town, departing), Tue May 12 to Sat May 16 (On River), Sat May 16 to Mon May 18 (Victoria Falls), Mon May 18 to Thu May 21 (Hwange), Thu May 21 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12695
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue May 12 (Cape Town, departing), Tue May 12 to Sat May 16 (On River), Sat May 16 to Sun May 17 (Victoria Falls), Sun May 17 (Johannesburg), Mon May 18 (Victoria Falls), Mon May 18 (Johannesburg), Mon May 18 (Kruger National Park), Tue May 19 (Johannesburg), Tue May 19 to Fri May 22 (Kruger National Park), Fri May 22 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12695
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue May 19 (Cape Town, departing), Tue May 19 to Sat May 23 (On River), Sat May 23 to Sun May 24 (Victoria Falls), Sun May 24 (Johannesburg), Mon May 25 (Victoria Falls), Mon May 25 (Johannesburg), Mon May 25 (Kruger National Park), Tue May 26 (Johannesburg), Tue May 26 to Fri May 29 (Kruger National Park), Fri May 29 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12295
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue May 19 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue May 19 to Sat May 23 (On River), Sat May 23 to Mon May 25 (Victoria Falls), Mon May 25 to Tue May 26 (Johannesburg), Tue May 26 (Nairobi), Wed May 27 to Fri May 29 (Tanzania), Sat May 30 to Mon Jun 01 (Ngorongoro), Mon Jun 01 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13495
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Jun 09 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Jun 09 to Sat Jun 13 (On River), Sat Jun 13 to Sun Jun 14 (Victoria Falls), Sun Jun 14 (Johannesburg), Mon Jun 15 (Victoria Falls), Mon Jun 15 (Johannesburg), Mon Jun 15 (Kruger National Park), Tue Jun 16 (Johannesburg), Tue Jun 16 to Fri Jun 19 (Kruger National Park), Fri Jun 19 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12295
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Jun 09 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Jun 09 to Sat Jun 13 (On River), Sat Jun 13 to Mon Jun 15 (Victoria Falls), Mon Jun 15 to Tue Jun 16 (Johannesburg), Tue Jun 16 (Nairobi), Wed Jun 17 to Fri Jun 19 (Tanzania), Sat Jun 20 to Mon Jun 22 (Ngorongoro), Mon Jun 22 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13995
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Jun 30 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Jun 30 to Sat Jul 04 (On River), Sat Jul 04 to Sun Jul 05 (Victoria Falls), Sun Jul 05 (Johannesburg), Mon Jul 06 (Victoria Falls), Mon Jul 06 (Johannesburg), Mon Jul 06 (Kruger National Park), Tue Jul 07 (Johannesburg), Tue Jul 07 to Fri Jul 10 (Kruger National Park), Fri Jul 10 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12295
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Jun 30 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Jun 30 to Sat Jul 04 (On River), Sat Jul 04 to Mon Jul 06 (Victoria Falls), Mon Jul 06 to Tue Jul 07 (Johannesburg), Tue Jul 07 (Nairobi), Wed Jul 08 to Fri Jul 10 (Tanzania), Sat Jul 11 to Mon Jul 13 (Ngorongoro), Mon Jul 13 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13995
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Jul 21 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Jul 21 to Sat Jul 25 (On River), Sat Jul 25 to Sun Jul 26 (Victoria Falls), Sun Jul 26 (Johannesburg), Mon Jul 27 (Victoria Falls), Mon Jul 27 (Johannesburg), Mon Jul 27 (Kruger National Park), Tue Jul 28 (Johannesburg), Tue Jul 28 to Fri Jul 31 (Kruger National Park), Fri Jul 31 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12295
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Jul 21 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Jul 21 to Sat Jul 25 (On River), Sat Jul 25 to Mon Jul 27 (Victoria Falls), Mon Jul 27 to Tue Jul 28 (Johannesburg), Tue Jul 28 (Nairobi), Wed Jul 29 to Fri Jul 31 (Tanzania), Sat Aug 01 to Mon Aug 03 (Ngorongoro), Mon Aug 03 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13995
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Aug 04 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Aug 04 to Sat Aug 08 (On River), Sat Aug 08 to Sun Aug 09 (Victoria Falls), Sun Aug 09 (Johannesburg), Mon Aug 10 (Victoria Falls), Mon Aug 10 (Johannesburg), Mon Aug 10 (Kruger National Park), Tue Aug 11 (Johannesburg), Tue Aug 11 to Fri Aug 14 (Kruger National Park), Fri Aug 14 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12295
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Aug 04 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Aug 04 to Sat Aug 08 (On River), Sat Aug 08 to Mon Aug 10 (Victoria Falls), Mon Aug 10 to Tue Aug 11 (Johannesburg), Tue Aug 11 (Nairobi), Wed Aug 12 to Fri Aug 14 (Tanzania), Sat Aug 15 to Mon Aug 17 (Ngorongoro), Mon Aug 17 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13995
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Aug 18 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Aug 18 to Sat Aug 22 (On River), Sat Aug 22 to Sun Aug 23 (Victoria Falls), Sun Aug 23 (Johannesburg), Mon Aug 24 (Victoria Falls), Mon Aug 24 (Johannesburg), Mon Aug 24 (Kruger National Park), Tue Aug 25 (Johannesburg), Tue Aug 25 to Fri Aug 28 (Kruger National Park), Fri Aug 28 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12295
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Aug 18 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Aug 18 to Sat Aug 22 (On River), Sat Aug 22 to Mon Aug 24 (Victoria Falls), Mon Aug 24 to Tue Aug 25 (Johannesburg), Tue Aug 25 (Nairobi), Wed Aug 26 to Fri Aug 28 (Tanzania), Sat Aug 29 to Mon Aug 31 (Ngorongoro), Mon Aug 31 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13995
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Sep 01 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Sep 01 to Sat Sep 05 (On River), Sat Sep 05 to Sun Sep 06 (Victoria Falls), Sun Sep 06 (Johannesburg), Mon Sep 07 (Victoria Falls), Mon Sep 07 (Johannesburg), Mon Sep 07 (Kruger National Park), Tue Sep 08 (Johannesburg), Tue Sep 08 to Fri Sep 11 (Kruger National Park), Fri Sep 11 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12295
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Sep 01 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Sep 01 to Sat Sep 05 (On River), Sat Sep 05 to Mon Sep 07 (Victoria Falls), Mon Sep 07 to Tue Sep 08 (Johannesburg), Tue Sep 08 (Nairobi), Wed Sep 09 to Fri Sep 11 (Tanzania), Sat Sep 12 to Mon Sep 14 (Ngorongoro), Mon Sep 14 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13995
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Sep 15 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Sep 15 to Sat Sep 19 (On River), Sat Sep 19 to Sun Sep 20 (Victoria Falls), Sun Sep 20 (Johannesburg), Mon Sep 21 (Victoria Falls), Mon Sep 21 (Johannesburg), Mon Sep 21 (Kruger National Park), Tue Sep 22 (Johannesburg), Tue Sep 22 to Fri Sep 25 (Kruger National Park), Fri Sep 25 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12295
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Sep 15 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Sep 15 to Sat Sep 19 (On River), Sat Sep 19 to Mon Sep 21 (Victoria Falls), Mon Sep 21 to Tue Sep 22 (Johannesburg), Tue Sep 22 (Nairobi), Wed Sep 23 to Fri Sep 25 (Tanzania), Sat Sep 26 to Mon Sep 28 (Ngorongoro), Mon Sep 28 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13995
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Sep 29 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Sep 29 to Sat Oct 03 (On River), Sat Oct 03 to Sun Oct 04 (Victoria Falls), Sun Oct 04 (Johannesburg), Mon Oct 05 (Victoria Falls), Mon Oct 05 (Johannesburg), Mon Oct 05 (Kruger National Park), Tue Oct 06 (Johannesburg), Tue Oct 06 to Fri Oct 09 (Kruger National Park), Fri Oct 09 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12295
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Sep 29 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Sep 29 to Sat Oct 03 (On River), Sat Oct 03 to Mon Oct 05 (Victoria Falls), Mon Oct 05 to Tue Oct 06 (Johannesburg), Tue Oct 06 (Nairobi), Wed Oct 07 to Fri Oct 09 (Tanzania), Sat Oct 10 to Mon Oct 12 (Ngorongoro), Mon Oct 12 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13995
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Oct 13 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Oct 13 to Sat Oct 17 (On River), Sat Oct 17 to Sun Oct 18 (Victoria Falls), Sun Oct 18 (Johannesburg), Mon Oct 19 (Victoria Falls), Mon Oct 19 (Johannesburg), Mon Oct 19 (Kruger National Park), Tue Oct 20 (Johannesburg), Tue Oct 20 to Fri Oct 23 (Kruger National Park), Fri Oct 23 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $12295
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Oct 13 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Oct 13 to Sat Oct 17 (On River), Sat Oct 17 to Mon Oct 19 (Victoria Falls), Mon Oct 19 to Tue Oct 20 (Johannesburg), Tue Oct 20 (Nairobi), Wed Oct 21 to Fri Oct 23 (Tanzania), Sat Oct 24 to Mon Oct 26 (Ngorongoro), Mon Oct 26 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13995
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Oct 27 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Oct 27 to Sat Oct 31 (On River), Sat Oct 31 to Sun Nov 01 (Victoria Falls), Sun Nov 01 (Johannesburg), Mon Nov 02 (Victoria Falls), Mon Nov 02 (Johannesburg), Mon Nov 02 (Kruger National Park), Tue Nov 03 (Johannesburg), Tue Nov 03 to Fri Nov 06 (Kruger National Park), Fri Nov 06 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $11695
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Oct 27 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Oct 27 to Sat Oct 31 (On River), Sat Oct 31 to Mon Nov 02 (Victoria Falls), Mon Nov 02 to Tue Nov 03 (Johannesburg), Tue Nov 03 (Nairobi), Wed Nov 04 to Fri Nov 06 (Tanzania), Sat Nov 07 to Mon Nov 09 (Ngorongoro), Mon Nov 09 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13495
10-day one-way to Africa from Cape Town Tue Nov 10 (Cape Town, departing), Tue Nov 10 to Sat Nov 14 (On River), Sat Nov 14 to Sun Nov 15 (Victoria Falls), Sun Nov 15 (Johannesburg), Mon Nov 16 (Victoria Falls), Mon Nov 16 (Johannesburg), Mon Nov 16 (Kruger National Park), Tue Nov 17 (Johannesburg), Tue Nov 17 to Fri Nov 20 (Kruger National Park), Fri Nov 20 (Johannesburg, arrive) Suite $11695
13-day one-way to Africa from Johannesburg Tue Nov 10 (Johannesburg, departing), Tue Nov 10 to Sat Nov 14 (On River), Sat Nov 14 to Mon Nov 16 (Victoria Falls), Mon Nov 16 to Tue Nov 17 (Johannesburg), Tue Nov 17 (Nairobi), Wed Nov 18 to Fri Nov 20 (Tanzania), Sat Nov 21 to Mon Nov 23 (Ngorongoro), Mon Nov 23 (Serengeti National Park, arrive) Suite $13495

Zambezi Queen itinerary 2016 schedule

Zambezi Queen current position tracker


In the event of losing the Zambezi Queen houseboat position on the map, to find the ship again, this page has to be reloaded. The AIS data for AmaWaterways chartered cruise ship Zambezi Queen current location is from VesselFinder (ship tracking site). Note: This Chobe River boat is currently not available for tracking due to unknown MMSI number.

2 Flares Facebook 1 Google+ 1 Twitter 0 Pin It Share 0 LinkedIn 0 2 Flares ×
2 Flares Facebook 1 Google+ 1 Twitter 0 Pin It Share 0 LinkedIn 0 2 Flares ×